

CRUDEN BAY FOLK CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2018 MINUTES

Location: Kilmarnock Arms Hotel

Date & Time: Thursday 10th December 2018 7:30 p.m.

- 1. Attendees: Jill McWilliams, Tansy Grahame, Yvonne Bower, Brian McAulay, Mike Bower, Michael Hendry and Scott Thomson.
- Apologies for absence: Fiona Heddle, Angus McCurrach, Dave Dixon and Gordon McKay.

Yvonne as Chairperson, welcomed all to the A.G.M. and before starting the Agenda thanked all the committee members and Office Bearers for all their efforts and support during 2018.

- 2017 AGM Minutes: The minutes for the 2017 A.G.M. were read and accepting the minutes proposed by Mike and seconded by Brian and agreed by all.
- 4. Chairpersons Report:

5. <u>Treasurers Report</u>:

Cruden Bay Folk Club Annual To

Total carried over from last year 1/10/17

£2,729.01

Bruno's Workshops November 2017

Expenses Income

Bruno's fee £400 Attendance Fees £395

Refreshments £66.84

NET loss -£71.84

Guest Performer's fees

Silver City Singers £60

NET loss -£60

Gifts

Christmas gifts for Martin and Lucy.

Thank you gift for Sue.

NET loss -£50.97

Charitable Donations

Expenses Income

Jon Roberts Justgiving £200 Donation received from Community Assoc. £50

Theatre Modo £200

Meethill Primary £200 NET loss -£550 **Purchases** Condenser mic £.26.84 Stationary, misc. and printing £43.77 Guitar £35 Folk Club Mugs £220.80 SSL certification £51 NET loss <u>-£377.41</u> Raffles (A total of 9 Raffles as no raffle held Oct17, Dec17 or July18) Expenses Income Prizes and Raffle books £270.84 £1222.07 NET profit £951.23 NET Loss for the year <u>-£158.99</u>

New total 30/9/18 £2570.02

6. Publicity Officer's Report:

8. Appointment of Auditor: Sue Grosvenor MICB.CB.PM. Dip of SGG Business
Services the present Auditor of accounts for the Folk Club has agreed to audit
the accounts for next year.

9. Elections:

Election Results as follows:

Chairperson- Yvonne proposed by Scott seconded by Tansy, accepted by all.
Vice Chairperson- Brian proposed by Tansy seconded by Vvonne, accepted by all.
Secretary - Scott proposed by Yvonne seconded by Michael, accepted by all.
Joint Treasurer - Mike proposed by Scott seconded by Brian, accepted by all.
Joint Treasurer - Tansy proposed by Yvonne seconded by Brian, accepted by all.
Joint Publicity Officer - Dave proposed by Tansy seconded by Yvonne, accepted by all.

Joint Publicity Officer - Gordon proposed by Tansy seconded by Jill.
accepted by all.

Committee Members: Fiona, Jill, Angus and Michael have all offered to remain as committee members for another year, no new members were voted on to the committee.

10. ACCB: None.

11. Date of next Meeting: Yvonne as re-elected Chairperson thanked everyone for attending the A.G.M. then closed the A.G.M.

Date for the 2019 A.G.M. to be arranged
Scott Thomson (Secretary)